Software Update: Online Permit Application Reactivation

When a Permit Application is marked as rejected, permitting staff will have the option to reactivate the rejected application for review instead of the online applicant submitting a new application. This also includes an optional message field that will send an email and a portal message to the permit applicant.

Applicant are unable to resubmit a rejected application for review in the online portal. Clicking this button sets the status of the Permit Application back into the submitted queue in the Online Application tab.

Reactivating a Permit Application will be recorded in the Action History of the Permit Application, including the reviewer, and date and time of reactivation.

However, the applicant will only see the reactivation message if their contact box is checked. This was done to reduce redundant messaging for applicants.

Comments are closed.